“Sassy Diva” Designs by Smoye

@CityStyle412 Holiday Fashion Mixer Cocktail Attire was amazing I really enjoyed myself d I was glad I decided to go. Citystyle412 Fashion Mixer recognized local rap artists, models, designers, and more local artist in or around the Pittsburgh area for the accomplishing their dreams and goals. The event was held at the V-lounge in the Strip District of Pittsburgh it was the perfect  location for the occasion.

This event was crowded but, not too packed we had just enough space to move about through the crowd. I was impressed with how beautiful the people were and well-dressed casual yet dressy a lot of cocktail dresses for a cocktail event of course. On the other hand, others were dressed in slacks or jeans with a dressy top or blazer the heels were looking fierce of course.

20161117_204440[1].jpg

20161117_204450[1].jpgWalking through the crowd doing some mingling and learning about local businesses and art crafts. I noticed this beautiful piece of colorful art on the wall. I’m not even sure what drew my attention to this piece of art hanging on the wall. the painting sat on the wall high  behind this  guy at the vendor booth. His station happened to be directly in the front of the photo. To take this photo of the art on the wall  I would have to capture this guy  also in the photo. I figured it would be a nice picture if I would catch him with his head down paying absolutely no attention to no one just texting in his phone I figured I could Instagram caption the photo “Is social media consider art?”

As soon as I went to take the photo of the art he looked directly up at the camera with a lovely smile and bright eyes. He absolutely made my day by not only creating a picture but a moment that I couldn’t forget. How could I forget? Every time I see this photo or read this post heck even visit the V-lounge again I’ll remember that moment. This guy helped me create an even better photo that even I couldn’t have pictured. I knew it was only right since his personally was so great to learn more about who he is and the business he owns. I then learned he and his wife own a jewelry company made with rocks. We discussed a possible blog interview soon. To find out more about Hanover Designs follow the Facebook link here https://www.facebook.com/hanoverdesigns

20161117_204210[1].jpg

For my Cocktail Attire, I wanted to be as comfortable as possible but never underdressed. I was looking for an outfit I could rock sexy with a nice pair of flats. Of course, I had to go shopping because there wasn’t anything in my closet I could wear. I went shopping at Ross Park mall, one of the malls that has a variety of plus-size stores. I chose to  shop at CharlotteRusse they had a sale going on.

I already knew what skirt I wanted it’s a grey tutu size 3x there was only one left I had seen it the week before hanging up on the clearance rack. I purchased that tutu skirt to accompany my Sassy Diva t-shirt and some black boots with a thick heel on them. the sales rep pointed out and a pair of everyday Carmel colored flats to wear since after all it is winter now. I received myself a free full face beat by Jessica Parker @JESSISMINIME and I was ready to go!

20161117_183837[1].jpg
face beat by Jessica Parker of Morgan WV,

https://www.instagram.com/jessminime/

https://www.facebook.com/jessica.parke.7

https://www.styleseat.com/m/book/v/JpBeauty22

 

20161117_201325[1].jpg

Fashion Designer: Stephanie Moye

https://www.instagram.com/smoyefashion/

https://www.facebook.com/stephanie.r.moye

Smoye Fashion  Located at 11125 ½ Franktown road Pittsburgh pa, 15235.

    • The concept of beauty is limited however, it is changing and breaking chains for the plus-size community.
    • Here’s a fact: over 65% Americans are overweight. With age comes wisdom and weight!

Leave a comment